How you get there? my.orderbilly.com > Settings > Venue.
Venue Name:
This is the internal name of your location/venue. This is only visible for you and can't be changed.
Internal code:
Use this to give your locations a unique identifier used for reporting purposes or to properly match it with your own location identifiers.
Display Name:
This is the name of your location that's visible for your guests. You can change it anytime and you can also translate it.
Description:
Give your location a overall description. This will be shown on venue level.
Address:
Here you can fill in the address of you location.
Important! Don't enter just the address here, it’s better to enter the name of your business. This way, you venue will be automatically linked to your Google Business Place.
In this way Google Reviews are working correctly.
In this way guests ordering for take-away can use a direct Google Maps link after ordering.
Hidden:
Turn on if you don't want to be visible, searchable and indexable (in directories, on Google, etc). The only way to be found will be by the direct link or QR. If all menus are set to hidden, customers scanning QR codes may see a "restaurant closed" message. Ensure at least one menu is active and visible to avoid this issue.
Ratings:
Here you can enable the feature to ask for reviews.
Simple interface where you can select 1 out of 5 emoji's.
Your guests can also enter a open textfield comment if they like.
Your guests can publish their review to Google when they give 4 or 5 stars.
Force QR rescan:
When enabled, customers will need to rescan the QR code for every new order.
This is useful if you have multiple menus and want to let your guests choose the right menu.
This is useful to prevent people from ordering remotely if they still have the menu open from an earlier scan.
Use POS status:
Determines whether orderBilly should follow your POS system’s status codes or use orderBilly’s own status codes instead.
Language configuration (menu)
Choose the languages your menu is offered in, and which one is the default. These languages are available:
Dutch
French
English
German
Italian
Spanish
Simplified Chinese (new)
Your guests pick one of your languages in the language switcher of your menu.
If you set the default language to English, everything will appear in English whenever the phone isn’t set to a specific language.
Good to know about Simplified Chinese:
Your guests see your menu and products in Chinese where you entered a Chinese translation. The buttons and messages of the ordering app itself still show in English.
Simplified Chinese is available on the web app. The kiosk doesn't offer it yet.
Important: You must always enter the translations for the menus yourself.
Steps to Add Translations in Lightspeed K
Log in to your Lightspeed K account.
Navigate to the product settings and add translations for each product. For example, you can add translations in languages like French, German, or Spanish.
Save the translations once completed.
Syncing Translations with orderBilly
After adding translations in Lightspeed K, perform a product sync.
You can perform a POS Sync via your Dashboard or go to Catalogue > Products > Sync with POS.orderBilly will automatically import and display the translations on your menu.
Enabling Specific Languages
Enable the desired language in your POS system settings. For example, to add German, enable it as an available language.
Add translations for each product in the selected language, similar to how you would for other languages like French or English.
Once translations are entered, the menu will be available in the newly added language.
Troubleshooting Common Issues
Translations Not Syncing: Ensure that the product sync is completed after adding translations in Lightspeed K.
Language Not Displaying: Verify that the language is enabled in your POS system and that translations are entered for all products.
Stock
Here you can choose whether or not to take stock levels into account.
With ‘Reset sold-out products’, you can set a time (for example, 6 AM) for the stock to automatically refill.
Personalisation config
When you enable this toggle, you can choose which tags are visible to customers. Some tags may not be relevant to display. If you disable the toggle, all tags will be shown.
Venue link
You can find the link to your venue on the top left. You can share a venue link if you want your customers to see all your menus. The link will show all menus that are:
active (when the menu is on force open or when you visit the link 'during opening hours')
not hidden, also without direct link (check your Menu settings > Menu is hidden and only accessible via direct link: if this toggle is on, the menu won't show via your venue link)
visible and accesible when closed, in the case that:
someone wants to see your menu outside of the opening hours
the menu is on 'Force closed'. If all menus are hidden and only accessible via direct link, customers scanning QR codes may encounter a "restaurant closed" message. Ensure at least one menu is visible to avoid this.




