Once your POS is correctly connected, the POS connection status will appear in green.
Below you will find General Settings, which contains several checkboxes. When these options are turned ON, the corresponding information will be synchronized from yourPOS to orderBilly, every 24 hours.
We recommend making most changes directly in your POS and then synchronizing them with orderBilly. This way, you have one leading system where all your information is managed. Below are the most important synchronisation buttons explained. The General Settings are the same for every POS.
Sync names
If you change the name of a product in your POS, this will automatically be updated in orderBilly after synchronization.
Sync descriptions
If you change the description of a product in your POS, this will automatically be updated in orderBilly after synchronization.
Sync images
If this option is turned ON: if you add an image in orderBilly while an image already exists in your POS, the image from your POS will overwrite the image in orderBilly after synchronization. We recommend to leave this option OFF if you already have some images inserted in orderBilly.
Auto-link products and categories
If you add a product to a certain category in your POS, orderBilly will automatically add the product to the corresponding category in your menu as well.


